Skip To Content

Athabasca University

Bibliography of Works by Jack Hodgins

Spit Delaney’s Island. Toronto: Macmillan of Canada. 1976. (short stories)

The Invention of the World. Toronto: Macmillan of Canada. 1977.

The Resurrection of Joseph Bourne. Toronto: Macmillan of Canada. 1979.

The Barclay Family Theatre. Toronto: Macmillan of Canada. 1983. (short stories)

The Honorary Patron. Toronto: McClelland & Stewart. 1987.

Left Behind In Squabble Bay. Toronto: McClelland & Stewart. 1988. (children’s lit.)

Innocent Cities. Toronto: McClelland & Stewart. 1990.

Over Forty in Broken Hill. Toronto: McClelland & Stewart. 1992.  (non-fiction)

A Passion for Narrative: A Guide for Writing Fiction.Toronto: McClelland & Stewart. 1993.

The Macken Charm. Toronto: McClelland & Stewart. 1995.

Broken Ground. Toronto: McClelland & Stewart. 1999.

Distance. Toronto: McClelland & Stewart. 2003.

Damage Done By the Storm. Toronto: McClelland & Stewart. 2004. (short stories)

The Master of Happy Endings. Toronto: Thomas Allen and Son. 2009.


Teaching Short Fiction.  eds. Jack Hodgins & Bruce Nesbitt. Vancouver: ComCept Publishing, 1978.

Voice and Vision. eds. Jack Hodgins & W.H. New.  Toronto: McClelland & Stewart, 1972.

The Frontier Experience.  Toronto: Macmillan of Canada. 1975.

The West Coast Experience. Toronto: Macmillan of Canada. 1976.

Beginnings. Vancouver:Grand Union Press. 1983.

Updated February 12 2015 by Student & Academic Services

AU, CANADA'S OPEN UNIVERSITY, is an internationally recognized leader in online and distance learning.